Jumat, 20 Februari 2009

Certified International Investment Analyst (CIIA)

The Certified International Investment Analyst (CIIA) is a designation offered by the Association of Certified International Investment Analysts (ACIIA) to financial professionals. It is a globally recognized advanced professional qualification for individuals working in the finance and investment industry.

To be awarded the CIIA, candidates must pass two levels of common knowledge exams and a national/regional exam, and have 3 years of experience working in the domain of financial analysis, portfolio management, and/or investment in general.

The common knowledge exams are divided into two levels - the Foundation Level and Final Level. The essential skills and knowledge required for professionals working in investment markets common in all countries are examined in these levels. The exams are conducted in more than 10 languages and take place in every March and September.

The national/regional exam is set by individual national/regional societies and examines the knowledge of specific markets. The legal, regulation, taxation, local market practices and the cultural environment of the financial market of study are covered in this level. This is something unique to CIIA as it tests the candidate’s knowledge at the local level as well.

Since the certification requires 3 years of working experience in Financial Analysis, it may not be an option for an aspiring candidate to enter into a career in Financial Analysis, which, in general, is possible through the CFA exam. However, it is highly valued across the world, especially in the European region and is often described as the ‘the European Version of CFA’.

Related Articles
- A career in Finance through CFA
- Financial Risk Manager (FRM) certification for a career in Risk Management
- Certified Financial Planner (CFP)

Tidak ada komentar:

Posting Komentar